An introduction to our energetic body

“Every human being has “divinity” that is the same essence as the source of the cosmos. Our bodies act as temporary bodies for the journey of our souls. We came to Earth in order to go forward and complete the journey of our soul. Although our physical bodies have their limitations they also contain the necessary tools to propel our souls toward completion of the journey. The difficulties and trials that come with the human body are actually blessings, propelling our soul’s expansive growth.”

– Ilchi Lee, Healing Chakras

We have all been suffering into the depth of our own shadow at one point or another and most of us hold on to the memory of our past wound in our body. These wounds are engraved in our emotional body and cause us to relive the traumas throughout life if the wounds are not healed properly. If our past wounds keep presenting themselves in different forms throughout life, that is a good indicator that the root cause for the wounds has not been healed. If you want a new experience for yourself, let go and release the pain lessons you’ve already got.

The energy from the emotions that resides within us can physically manifest itself if we do not heal it. The body is therefore our most vital teacher and compass if we wish to understand our inner life. Sometimes pain is important to put us bound for progress. The body communicates its need all the time. If you wish to balance your life, you must develop the skill to listen to your body.

We as an individual are well acquainted with our own emotional and physical body, we have felt it and thought about it since birth. Even though we do not yet fully understand the complexity of our own sensible being, we might want to take in consideration that there is yet another layer of our being that needs careful gardening if we as a whole wishes to experience a more profound and balanced outlook on our self and life.

If we listen to what the teachings from different cultures such as the Indian yogi system, Tibetans, the Mayans and the Zoroastrian they would have told us that the body are more than a physical and emotional state of being. Emotion is energy, and we have an energetic body- or a light body that consist of various energy fields.

In the following article we invite you to take a deeper look on what these teachings can tell us about our self.

In Yogic tradition it is commonly believed that we have 7 bigger chakras and 21 smaller chakras throughout the body, and every energy field is responsible for their own experience or information input. There are also 72 000 smaller and more subtle energy fields within our body. These energetic channels are called nadis and meridians. The nadis and meridians are responsible for the transportation and flow of prana, or lifeforce energy.

‘All matter is a condensation of light into patterns moving back and forth at average speeds which are less than the speed of light,’ he said. ‘You could say that when we come to light we are coming to the fundamental activity in which existence has its ground, or at least coming close to it.’

– David Bohm

In the perspective of quantum physic, all matter is frozen light. We are light body, and everything we eat is light vibrating at a certain speed. Even though we perceive our self as solid, we are actually energy. We know that matter and energy are different side of the same coin. Does it make sense to you that your physical body are energetically communicating with the world within and around you? If so, let’s have a deeper look at your energetic centers or vortexes called chakras.

A quick intro to your Chakras

As the ancients knew, we are not only physical beings. Every human has a rainbow-colored energy field around them that is called aura. The aura is connected to the body with the help of our personal energy centers, the chakras. We can say that the aura is an extension of the chakras.

The word chakra derives from Sanskrit and can be translated to «Wheels of light”. The aura, chakras, meridians and nadis are our energetic channels of life force and information. With practise you can feel the energetic centres in your body.

With modern technology it is possible to measure the amount of electromagnetic field that is radiating from your body. From the top of your head to the bottom of your spine, there is an electric charge around 400 voltages. This is part of our electromagnetic field/ aura. Studies has shown that our aura stretches out up to 9 meters from your body. All living beings have an energetic field (aura) surrounding them. We are charged by a life force energy that is in resonance with the energy from nature and cosmos.

This means that when you are walking through the world of life, you are constantly receiving energy and transmitting energy. The transmission of energy happens through our chakras. Have you noticed that you can feel exhausted or overflooded with energy after walking through a stream of humans, either in a big city, the shopping mall, a basketball match, wedding etc. It is not only our senses and brain that filters information, we also receive and transmute information through our chakras and aura. From the aura on all living beings we can gather information concerning health, creativity and future.
Life is deeply intelligent and interconnected.

For the skeptics there is a large amount of scientific proof that confirms the existence of our energetic body. One example is the experiment of Dr. W.J. Kilner from St. Thomas`s Hospital in London. He developed something called a “Dicyanin screen”. It is a lens that is painted with a dye that is made of coal and tar. This has an astonishing effect on the human eye that again allow us to comprehend ultraviolet frequencies. With this machine we can observe the electromagnetic field radiating from the body. In the east this is what they call the aura. He published the book called “The human atmosphere”.

Let us have a closer look at the chakras:

Consider your seven significant chakras heaped up like a sort of pyramid – with your first chakra making the wide and overpowering base of the pyramid, and the highest one in your body, your seventh chakra, addressing the most astounding tip of the pyramid.

Each chakra also identifies with a sense and an element:

First chakra = smell/earth

Second chakra = taste/water

Third chakra = find/fire

Fourth chakra = touch/air

Fifth chakra = hearing/sound

Sixth chakra = “sixth sense”/light

Seventh Chakra= No element/ Silence